thumb hammerfall

Directed by 11 Frames Productions, the video for “Hector’s Hymn” - the opening track to (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish heavy metallers HAMMERFALL due out in North America on September 2nd - is now available for viewing.

For the uninitiated, Hector – a Templar of Steel - is HAMMERFALL’s hammer-wielding mascot and has graced the covers of eight studio albums, all of which are featured in the music video.

(r)Evolution was produced by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, SOILWORK, OPETH), who also helped produce the first two HAMMERFALL albums, 1997’s Glory To The Brave and 1998’s Legacy Of Kings. Album artwork is by German artist Andreas Marschall (BLIND GUARDIAN, KREATOR, IMMOLATION).

Watch all four HAMMERFALL album trailers on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:

The track listing for the North American version of (r)Evolution is:

01. Hector's Hymn
02. (r)Evolution
03. Bushido
04. Live Life Loud
05. Ex Inferis
06. We Won't Back Down
07. Winter Is Coming
08. Origins
09. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire
12. Demonized

support us button