The Intelligence--Boredom and Terror

In The Red is proud to announce the new double vinyl reissue of The Intelligence's debut album, Boredom And Terror. Originally released on Narnack/Omnibus records in 2004, Boredom And Terror is the first time Lars Finberg stepped out from behind the A-Frames' drum kit to showcase his own music.

Later releases by the Intelligence were fleshed out with additional musicians but on this debut album Lars was an army of one armed with an 8 track recorder and a notebook full of songs. The results are as original as they are incredible. This is lo-fi post punk electro garage-core that is equal parts Devo, The Fall and something altogether it's own.

This new edition of Boredom And Terror has been newly remastered. The original vinyl release contained an 11 track bonus CD which we have included here as a second LP. Both housed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve.

"Lars Finberg, the lo-fi dandy of West Seattle, locked his front door and pressed the record button on his favorite eight-track machine and made songs that could be either ecclesiastic alien probes, Hank Williams going electro-slash, or John Lennon making friends with a video game." -- Insound


Boredom and Terror

01. The World Is a Drag
02. The New Kings and Queens of Musical History
03. Spellers and Counters
04. Telephone Wires
05. The Universe
06. Guys
07. Singing Contest
08. The Night Belongs to Microphones
09. Boredom and Terror
10. Staff Infection
11. Virgos
12. Books
13. Weekends in Jail

Let's Toil

01. Faint Joy
02. Department of Nothing
03. Matches vs. Lighters
04. Darling That Was a Lie
05. I Don't Want To
06. Let's Toil
07. The Edge That Cut Itself
08. Bee Hive
09. Practicing Medicine
10. Ten to Twenty
11. T.M.W.T.R.O

support us button