Stay Seventeen

Air Date: 03-01-14

Hailing from Boston, MA, Stay Seventeen are positioned to be one of the most talked about artists of the year. Comprised of Dana Dibiasio (vocals), Jayk Watson (bass/vocals), Mike Sanders-DeMott (guitar/vocals) and Dan Dunham (drums), this quartet has been catching attention with their signature sound. With an undeniable pop hook infused with the rock edge, they’ve earned comparisons to bands such as Mayday Parade and The Summer Set. Established in 2012, the members came together with a collective agreement of putting the music first and creating songs that entertain and excite. The band came up with the name ‘Stay Seventeen’ from a line in the popular All Time Low song, ‘The Party Scene’. To them, it signifies staying young, free, and following your dreams, which is a message they have sought out to convey to their fans.

After exploring the Boston local scene for some time, Stay Seventeen released their debut EP Promises, in the Summer of 2013. Upon the release, Stay Seventeen ventured outside of their hometown sharing the stage with notable acts such as Hollywood Ending, Phone Calls From
Home and Late Nite Reading. Quickly picking up momentum and a solid fan base the band took the remainder of the year to record a new single with multi-platinum recording producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (Cartel, All Time Low, Mayday Parade) which is set for release
in early 2014. Lead Singer, Dana Dibiasio noted “Zack and Kenneth really push us past our creative boundaries.” Re-dubbing the Stay Seventeen sound, the band is fired up to release the new single to their fans on February 18th.

Download: Stay Seventeen