Mastodon Launches Video Ft. Skinner & Brann Dailor Discussing Iconic Cover Artwork For Once More 'Round The Sun


Mastodon OnceMoreRoundTheSunStarting today, Mastodon will launch a video featuring American artist, Skinner, who's work graces the cover of the Mastodon's forthcoming album, Once More 'Round The Sun. The short film showcases a conversation between Brann Dailor and Skinner taking about the genesis of the ideas that would eventually become the cover art. Skinner talks about his longtime appreciation of Mastodon's music that would later inspire his creation of these lurid and iconic images. The internationally respected Art & Culture Magazine JUXTAPOZ will host the premier of the video on their website today.

Once More 'Round The Sun, Mastodon's sixth full-length studio album, their first since 2011's The Hunter, will be released by Reprise Records on June 24th. It was recorded in Nashville with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fights, Alice In Chains, Deftones, etc.).

The first track from the album "High Road," is available digitally now. Pre-order Once More 'Round The Sun here and instantly receive a digital download of "High Road,"

As previously announced, on June 24th, the stunning Deluxe 2LP Vinyl Edition of Once More 'Round The Sun will go on sale.This limited edition package will include two discs pressed onto 180g black vinyl housed in a quadruple gatefold vinyl jacket featuring artwork by the American artist Skinner previously mentioned, plus a CD of the complete album. The package will include four exclusive lithographs derived from the album artwork. Click here to explore the amazing album artwork. If you pre-order the Deluxe Vinyl Edition, you'll be entitled to bonus digital content: An instant download of "High Road," plus another album track (to be determined) delivered digitally prior to street date, and a digital download of the entire album delivered on street date. This one-time-only package will be available exclusively through www.mastodonrocks.com


The next track from Once More 'Round The Sun, will be the hard-charging "Chimes At Midnight. 

One More 'Round The Sun track-listing:
1. Tread Lightly
2. The Motherload
3. High Road
4. Once More 'Round The Sun
5. Chimes At Midnight
6. Asleep In The Deep
7. Feast Your Eyes
8. Aunt Lisa
9. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House

Mastodon's upcoming tour dates are as follows:
Wed. May 28 Sonisphere Festival Helsinki, Finland
Fri. May 30 Gärdet, Stockholm Stockholm, Sweden
Sat. May 31 Ursynalia Festival Warsaw, Poland
Sun. Jun 1 Sonisphere Festival Oslo, Norway
Tues. Jun 3 Jailhouse Rock Festival Horsens, Denmark
Wed. Jun 4 Imtech Arena Hamburg, Germany
Fri. Jun 6 Rock AM Ring Wershofen, Germany
Mon. Jun 9 PinkPop Olland, Netherlands
Tues. Jun 10 FRI-SON Fribourg, Switzerland
Wed. Jun 11 Z7 KONZERTFABRIK Pratteln, Switzerland
Fri. Jun 13 Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester, TN
Fri. Jun 20 Amnesia Rockfest Montebello, Canada
Thurs. Jun 26 Hedon Zwolle, Netherlands
Fri. Jun 27 Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sat. Jun 28 Graspop Dessel, Belgium
Sun. Jun 29 Park Live Moscow, Russian Federation
Thurs. Jul 3 Main Square Festival Arras, France
Fri. Jul 4 Le Zenith Paris, France
Sun. Jul 6 Knebworth Park London, United Kingdom
Fri. Jul 18 Malakoff Rock Festival Nordfjordeid, Norway
Sat. Jul 19 Bukta Open Air Festival Tromsø, Norway
Sat. Sept 6 Hopscotch Festival Raleigh, NC
Fri. Sept 12 Riot Fest Chicago Chicago, IL *Performance Date TBD*

Loading...
Loading...